Skip to content

Seemed like a good idea…

January 27, 2007

I taught a bunch of Girl Scouts how to navigate the Web and I’ve been in IT for a billion years, but I still didn’t know what a blog was.  How behind the times was I?  The Girl Scout leader actually rolled her eyes at me when she asked me to teach them about blogs and I told her I didn’t know what a blog was.  Humiliation in front of a group of 50 is always fun.  Anyhoo, decided I should give it a shot.  Just figuring out the basics at present, but I think I might have something intelligent to say eventually.  🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2007 11:41 pm

    And Did you EVER! I just read start to finish, or finish to start. You are one great lady!!!!!

    I am in a blender to. I know how hard it is and you set the bar of what a step mom should be!

  2. November 19, 2007 10:16 am

    Christi Lee – Thank you so much for the kind words. Wow! I can’t believe you read the whole thing start to finish (OR finish to start)! I hope your blender is kinder to you. I hope the kids in your blender aren’t stuck in a push-pull with one sane and one insane parent. It’s a tough gig… for everyone! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

