Skip to content

Top Ten: Movie Quotables

May 3, 2007

One of the things we love to do in our family is quote movie lines. In fact, I’m not sure we actually make up our own dialogue anymore, we just piece together quotes from different movies we’ve seen, particularly animated movies. Here are the top ten (and a bonus) quotables from one of my favorites:

  1. “Llama face… Llama face…”
  2. “Squeak, squeakety, squeak, squeak, squeaken….”
  3. “Cheese me no likey.”
  4. “No touchy.”
  5. “Beware the groove…”
  6. “Or, to save on postage, I’ll just poison him with this.”
  7. “Woo-yeah! Look at me and my bad self!”
  8. “Boom, baby!”
  9. “Scary beyond all reason.”
  10. “Oh, the poison. The poison for Kuzco. The poison chosen especially to kill Kuzco. Kuzco’s poison……….That poison?”

The bonus, the best one, the most frequently used by all members of our family, most often when another member has something big and green stuck in his/her teeth:

  • “What is THAT? How long has THAT been there?”

Know the movie?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynda permalink
    May 3, 2007 8:33 am

    I think I know it! Will send answer in separate email so as not to spoil the fun. 🙂

  2. Lynda permalink
    May 3, 2007 9:25 am

    Our current favorite movies quotes are from the Star Wars Movies. Here are a few examples of what you might hear at our house on any given day.

    “Escape is not his plan. I must face him alone.”

    “Join me and together we will rule the galaxay as father and son.”

    “That’s no Moon!”

    “Lock X-foils in the attack position!”

    “We have arrived at the shield generator Lord Vader, you may start your landing.”

    “You will be…you will be…”

    “No Luke, I am your father.”

    “Tell your sister you were right.”

    “When 900 years old you reach, look as good YOU will not, hmm.”

    “Aren’t you a little short for a stormtrooper?”

    “I’ve been waiting for you, Obi-Wan. We meet again, at last. The circle is now complete. When I met you I was but the learner. Now, *I* am the master.”

    “Look at the size of that thing!”

    “It is against my programming to impersonate a diety.”

  3. Christine permalink
    May 4, 2007 10:33 am

    I don’t know it… but tell me please!

  4. May 4, 2007 10:57 am

    The Emperor’s New Groove, of course! If you have not seen it yet, you absolutely MUST! It’s a requirement. Take yourself right on down to Blockbuster, do not pass Go, do not collect $200, and rent it! Do it! Right now! It’s side-splittingly hysterical!

  5. May 7, 2007 1:23 pm

    Our’s from French Kiss:

    “You people make my a… twitch, my a…is twitching” Okay, so it’s PG-13

    “Tough Decision!” Said with a french accent…
    and our favorite from same movie, in dramatic fashion:

    “Beautiful! Beautiful! Wish you were here!”

    Oh, just watch the movie!

  6. May 7, 2007 1:25 pm

    Oh, Oh! Can I use the Stars Wars one on BM?
    ” Aren’t you a little “heavy” for a storm trooper? ” Cringe, ouch.

  7. June 26, 2007 4:37 am

    Oh my goodness—-we LOVE the Emporer’s New Groove here in the H houshold!

    You missed one though:

    “You gonna start a fire or what?”

    We say that one all the time around here.

    The only other movie I think that we might quote more is Ghostbusters. It seems that everything in life can be followed by a quote from Ghostbusters. I can’t tell you how many times we’ve used “What DID YOU DO Ray?”

    Ahhhhhhh………

    🙂

  8. June 26, 2007 5:56 am

    Too funny, Mrs. H. I’m not sure (I can’t believe I’m saying this) that we’ve rented Ghostbusters for the kids… I know, blasphemy. Maybe we’ll do that this weekend. We just picked up Karate Kid for them. That one has an endless supply of quotes, too… “Wax on, wax off…” “Paint the fence.”

  9. June 26, 2007 6:42 am

    Awesome!!

    I actually saw a Cobra Kai t-shirt recently…..

    Ahhhh, the 80’s……..

    😉

Leave a Reply

