Skip to content

Top Ten: Movie Quotables #2

May 4, 2007

Here is another family favorite from which we quote regularly…

  • “Lady! What is wrong with you?”
  • “Free mints!”
  • “Don’t give me excuses, give me results!”
  • “Zoo transfer? Oh, no. No, no. I can’t be transferred. I have an appointment with Dr. Goldberg at five. There are prescriptions that have to be filled! No other zoo can afford my medical care! And I am not going HMO!”
  • “I like to move it, move it / She like to move it, move it / He like to move it, move it / You like to… *move it*!”
  • “All hail the New York Giants!”
  • “Remember, cute and cuddly, boys. Cute and cuddly.”
  • “Excuse me, you’re biting my butt!”
  • “Just smile and wave, boys. Smile and wave.”
  • “If you have any poo, fling it now.”

The bonus, the best one, the most frequently used by all members of our family:

  • “They’re just a bunch of pansies.”

Have you seen this one? Know the name of the movie? Have your own best movie quotes to share?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    May 4, 2007 10:32 am

    I got it! I got it!
    Madagascar!

  2. May 4, 2007 10:52 am

    Our family speaks in movie quotes, too. After years of loving certain flicks, it kinda becomes the family’s personal love language, you know? As the kids are marrying, it is always funny to see reactions at a potential mate’s first dinners with the whole bunch of us and how, when they have no idea what some one is saying they get blasted with: You haven’t seen that movie? Well, to be in this family…
    I have an entire notebook of favorite quotes from my fav movies!

  3. May 4, 2007 11:04 am

    Jeanie – I bet your family is a hoot to watch with the movie quotes! Our kids are young enough that it’s just friends who get that treatment right now, but there have been several “You haven’t?!? How could you not have seen (Insert Movie Name Here)?!? Well, to be my friend…” 🙂

    Share some of your favorite quotes if you get a chance.

  4. May 7, 2007 1:28 pm

    Gosh, I knew one…

Leave a Reply

