Skip to content

Thursday Thirteen

May 24, 2007

thursdaythirteen300.jpg

Thirteen Things about STEPHANIE

1. My least favorite job in college was waiting tables at a Japanese Steakhouse

2. I am addicted to Dancing With the Stars

3. I am also addicted to America’s Got Talent (I know, it’s a sickness)

4. I love the smell of creosote bushes because they smell like it has just rained

5. My favorite Southern foods are grits and fried okra

6. I used to live in Texas and can’t shake the need to say “y’all” when referring to a group of more than one person

7. I met my husband for the first time when I was fourteen years old

8. I stink at Progressive Rummy and air hockey, but love to play them both

9. My left eye is so bad that the eye doctor wondered, at my last visit, whether I could see out of it at all (the answer is yes, I can)

10. I had all of the tendons in my left foot severed in a car accident and cannot, under any circumstances, wear heels anymore (sad because the new summer wedge heels are sooooo cute)

****Edited post-publication due to author’s failure to count… Ha ha!!! It’s been such a week, can you tell? I did totally leave three things out… fired!

11. I have brown eyes, but have always wished they were blue.

12. My favorite flowers are Birds of Paradise – my husband knows this and indulges me on it at least twice a year.

13. My biggest pet peeve in life is the phrase “moot point” – I don’t know why it bugs so much, but it does.

There’s the other three. I apologize to all o’ y’all who thought momentarily that I could no longer count! ****

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2007 7:49 am

    Um, I only count ten things about Stephanie, did I miss three?

  2. May 25, 2007 9:01 am

    Loved this list (sorry about your foot). I moved to GA from Iowa and I do now say y’all and I do love me some grits!

  3. Lynda permalink
    May 25, 2007 1:55 pm

    Hmmmm, I’m only seeing ten things about you. But I know at least three other things so I guess that’s okay! LOL Fun and interesting info cuzzin.

Leave a Reply

