Skip to content

Rising Blogger Award

June 4, 2007

What an honor it was to receive the Post of the Day Award from The Rising Blogger for my Letter To Her Mother post. 

Thanks for reading it, for your comments, and for sharing it with others.  I know that the letter alone doesn’t “fix” the situation, but it certainly helps to vent sometimes and it helps even more to know that others out there feel and understand the pain.  I hope reading it is as cathartic to others as writing it was for me.

Thanks again!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2007 8:53 pm

    Niiiiiicccce. I have blog envy.

  2. June 11, 2007 4:48 am

    Cheers! That was an excellent post, Stephanie, I’m so glad to learn that it earned an award!

  3. June 13, 2007 4:08 am

    Thanks Peg and Donna. It was such an honor. It really was just written from my heart. I didn’t expect it to hit such a nerve. I’m glad that it has touched others, though. This thing we do is hard!

Leave a Reply

