Skip to content

Weekend Family Insight

October 6, 2007

Velma: “Chickens lose their teeth much more quickly than other animals.”
Daphne: “No they don’t. Dogs lose them the fastest.”
Me: Laughing hysterically….

Freddy: “Mom, can we buy Axe?”
Me: “Why on earth do you need Axe? You’re only 8.”
Freddy: “So the chicks will dig us!”
Me and the Dude stocking the aisle: Laughing hysterically….

Daphne: “Can we stop in the Girls section? I need to get some more bras. The ones I have are getting too small.”
Freddy: “That’s disturbing… on so many levels.”
Me: Laughing hysterically….

Freddy: (Standing in the bathroom doorway) “Who went last?”
Shaggy: “Me.”
Freddy: “Dude, if you sprinkle when you tinkle be a sweetie and wipe the seatie.”
Me: Laughing hysterically….

Shaggy: “I don’t feel so good.”
Me: “You don’t? How don’t you feel so good?”
Shaggy: “My tummy hurts. I think I ate too much that’s good for me.”
Me: Laughing hysterically….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2007 7:03 pm

    Hahaha – I love those! Classic lines, I tell ya.

    But, even as your friend, it takes me way too long to translate Eldest SD, SS, etc to see who’s doing the antics. I propose NAMES for you and your wee ones! Here ya go…in CODE FORM, but yet still identifiable. In order, including the ELDEST ELDEST stepdaughter:

    Rosie-Posie Knotwise (Eldest ELDEST stepdaughter)
    Myrtle Knotwise (Eldest stepdaughter) – HA! Myrtle!
    Primula Knotwise (my Ruby’s favorite; youngest stepdaughter)
    Mungo Knotwise (your stepson)
    Todo Hamwich (your son)
    Finrod Ancalimë Knotwise (your hubby)
    Ivy Hamwich (you)

    Maybe you should enhance your site to have a Cast of Characters! 🙂

  2. October 10, 2007 12:39 pm

    I LOVE how you see your children, all of them. I mean you SEE them, you know? Laugh, girl, laugh!

  3. October 10, 2007 4:49 pm

    Daisy – I will do a cast of characters, I promise, but I’m thinking that if I use the surname “Knotwise” there will be some serious backlash! I’m totally laughing, in fact I’m almost crying I’m laughing so hard, but I’m not sure Finrod Knotwise would think it’s quite so hysterical! Maybe I’ll use the Scooby Doo cast or something. I’ll think on it.

    J – I do SEE them, the little monkeys. They make me laugh so hard some days. Who needs the Ab Lounge when I work ’em so hard laughing? (OK, I really DO still need the Ab Lounge… but it sounded good) 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. My Favorites Meme « In this house, I’m the Mama…

Leave a Reply

