Skip to content

Macabre Manor

October 14, 2007

It’s almost Halloween and the number one rule for this particular holiday is:

THOU SHALT DECORATE.

In our house, this is how we roll…

100_2020sized.jpg

100_2037sized.jpg

100_2021sized.jpg

Any guesses as to which decorating contributions are My Hubby’s?

Know which one is mine?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. tia0220 permalink
    October 15, 2007 4:30 am

    Can I just say that A) I LOVE the Halloween decorations, and B) You totally rock! I went and got some fabulous things with your generous donation to Pat’s tribute albums!

    And, ED SUCKS! Hope the little guy’s feeling better!

  2. October 15, 2007 8:05 am

    Man, I wish I could afford to decorate. Not sure I will be able to even afford costumes this year… But love the decorations!

  3. October 15, 2007 8:20 am

    You – Gargoyle
    Him – Knife!

  4. Lynda permalink
    October 15, 2007 8:43 am

    I believe yours is the haunted house and the other two are your hubby’s!

    How fun and cute. I haven’t put out a single thing for Halloween other than a couple of stuffed critters that make some noise! I’m still trying to get things put away or thrown away after moving. Ulcers R US is my October theme! ARGHH!!

  5. Noni permalink
    October 15, 2007 9:03 am

    I’d guess your’s is the middle & hubby’s is the bottom

  6. October 16, 2007 5:00 am

    tia0220 – Glad you liked the decorations and you are MOST welcome for the donation. I think it’s awesome that you are making a tribute album for her. You’re so very thoughtful. I’m glad I could pitch in.

    Chelly – Even with a short cash-flow from the PCS deal, I would bet that you are super-creative with Halloween costumes and decorating! Glad you liked the decorations.

    Donna, Lynda, and Noni – Mine is the middle (sort of). My hubby really is the creative director in our house. He picked that very cool little house out, but I picked where to put it! 🙂 The rest of the handiwork is all his. I love his creative side, and he loves my linear, logical side. We make a good team!

  7. October 16, 2007 4:11 pm

    HA! Why am I not surprised???? Hehehe

Trackbacks

  1. Tis the Season « In this house, I’m the Mama…

Leave a Reply

