Skip to content

Six Things Meme

January 14, 2008

The meme rules:

  • Link to the person that tagged you.
  • Post the rules on your blog.
  • Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
  • Tag at least three people at the end of your post and link to their blogs.
  • Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Let the fun begin!

Ok, at the prompting of Little Wren, here it goes….

1. My favorite TV shows are Cold Case Files, Trauma: Life in the ER, and The Dog Whisperer. My husband says I have a penchant for death and the suffering of others–I disagree.  I’m just fascinated by forensics and modern medicine. On The Dog Whisperer front, he just doesn’t get that one at all. We don’t even have a dog!

2. I am addicted to “organizational crap.” I absolutely adore boxes, bins, crates, drawer expanders, slide-out shelving, and anything else that might help the “a place for everything and everything in its place” side of me. It might be a sickness — but with a family of 6, I don’t know how we’d survive without my level of organization.

3. I am an only child. Being a part of a big family has been a significant adjustment. 🙂

4. I cannot draw a stick figure that looks like anything but a chicken-scratch. My husband, on the other hand, is a genius in the art department.

5. My favorite smell on earth is Baby Magic Baby Shampoo, followed closely by the smell of clean laundry.

6. My biggest pet peeve is table manners. I absolutely cannot stand to eat a meal with folks who chew with their mouths open, or talk with their mouths full. It drives me to distraction and has been the topic of much discussion at our house.

I tag:

  • Daisy
  • Donna
  • and a new blogging acquaintance and fellow Stepmom, Day
2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2008 6:24 pm

    I totally relate to the “organizational crap”! Does anything make your heart flutter quite like matching baskets, storage boxes with lids, color-coded bins, or perfectly installed shelves? It’s a sign of genius, I assure you 🙂

  2. January 15, 2008 11:00 am

    If you drew the stick figures at the top of your blog, you did quite well!

Leave a Reply

